delesnox.blogg.se

The end of all things piano
The end of all things piano










However, Chopin competition has one of the best track records in picking winners who establish prominent careers. Horowitz has a fair point in that judging process is not always clean. He made a few mistakes here and there and the chat basically FLAMED him, one comment that stood out said "so many mistakes without musicality." Jeez dude, really? I think it's mostly just positive engagement and the jokes are in good fun, not intended to insult the players or anything.Įdit: so I'm watching Kamil Pacholec live in the finals, and I suppose you are right to some extent.

the end of all things piano

22, but overall chat was supportive and making all sorts of sushi puns (with emojis to match 🍣) to cheer him on. It was a shame that he made several mistakes towards the end of the Grand Polonaise Op. One pianist that I really liked was Shushi Kyomasu.

the end of all things piano

I disliked the comments, but I'm not exactly too well educated on these nuances and didn't find his playing/interpretation to be offensive. There were several others that chimed in and said similar things. The only instance where I recall the chat being mean was one of the Chinese pianists (I forgot their name) in second stage, namely someone typing in Chinese saying that their phrasing or colors aren't right.

the end of all things piano

However, from what I've seen, it's mostly supportive and peaceful, with some occasional criticisms and the usual "oh no" "yikes" "oof" when the pianist makes a mistake. With thousands or tens of thousands of live viewers, it just gets too chaotic.












The end of all things piano